DONATE

Fruit Trees for Harvest

In partnership with Healthy Community Food Systems, FLC Environmental Center and Colorado State University (CSU) Extension, Bear Smart Durango has established a Fruit Gleaning Hub, an online Bulletin Board that allows residents to list trees available for gleaning (harvesting) and connects residents desiring fruit with those having fruit available for harvesting. Let’s work together to feed community members instead of bears! Go here to list your tree/s available for harvesting.

2016 Fruit Gleaning Program

NOTE: Preferred method of contact is listed first.

Please email bp@frontier.net after fruit has been harvested.  Thanks!  

 

Date Name Location Type of Tree # of Tree/s Contact Info
8-7 Spring Creek HR Elmore’s Corner Pie Apple 3

springcreekhorserescue@yahoo.com

8-16 Katie Feeney In Durango Apple 1

knelson293@hotmail.com

8-21 Jean Patrick Ignacio – Hwy. 172 Apple  1 970-563-0366
8-22 John Peel Florida Rd/near J Bo’s Apple 1

jpeels34@yahoo.com

8-24 Rita & Mark Simon Florida Rd Apple & Pear 7

rita@durangobusiness.org

8-24 Sarah Wright Near Park Elementary Fuji Apples 3

sarah@animas.net or 970-426-2369

8-25 Tanya Scott DW2 Apple 1

970-259-0251            

8-28 Betzi Murphy In Durango Crabapple 3

joebetzi@hotmail.com

8-28 Greg Phillips Hillcrest Estates Apple 1

970-749-0507 or gregp@sofcorp.com

9-2 Agnes Owen Near Durango Library Apple/Peach 2

970-247-0463 or o.aggie@gmail.com

9-2 Bobbie Carll Near City Mkt North Apple & Pear 3

970-946-6737 or bobbie@bobbiecarll.com

9-2 Sandra Pratt Bayfield Crabapple, Apple & Pear 6

mountainsearthsky@gmail.com

9-3 Tim Birchard Near City Mkt North Apple 1

970-946-3414 or timbirchard@gmail.com

9-4 Mike Matheson Animas City Apple 4

yataplay@gmail.com

9-6 Charles Shaw Smiley Building Plum 8

970-759-4278 or charles@smileybuilding.com

9-7 Julie Schultz Lightner Creek Apple 4

970-769-4030

9-7 Debra Greenblatt Junction Cr & Birket Pear/Apple/Plum 3

970-382-2529 (text)

9-7 Carrie King In town Durango Apple 1

928-925-1406

9-8 Scott McCallister Riverview Apple 2

970-560-0056 or jmccallister1@mac.com

9-8 Ida Enriquez Near Mason Center Apple 1

970-247-9117 or memaenriquez@aol.com

9-8 J. Fowler East Animas City Apple 1

genie17alice@gmail.com

9-9 David Bruzzese Near Fassbinder Park Apple 1

970-749-9517 or d_a_bruzzese@yahoo.com

9-9 John Baxter E. College Drive Apple 1

baxterjc@hotmail.com or 970-903-9578

9-9 Niall Byers Crestview Apple 1

970-903-8596

9-9 Jato Crestview Plum 1

lpope828@gmail.com

9-9 Jean Gresh Near Durango Library Plum 1

970-759-0078

9-10 Sara Compton Near Chapman Hill Plum 1

compton.sara@gmail.com or 561-234-0249

9-10 Andrew Schuhmann Hermosa Peach & Apple 5

502-609-3814 or andrew.schuhmann@gmail.com

9-13 Sister Teresa Near Park Elem Pears, Plums, Apricots, Grapes, Apples, Raspberries n/a

970-247-0435

9-14 Susan Mooney Near Needham Apple 1

970-247-8964 or greyhoundlover1@gmail.com

9-14 Tish Varney Crestview Apple 1

970-259-4099 or tishvarney@att.net

9-15 Mary Medill Animas Valley Apple 2

smedill@msn.com

9-15 Marcy Pryor Westside Durango Apple & Pear 3

970-749-5626 or pryorcb@yesdurango.com

9-15 Bob & Sue Bucher Hermosa Apple 6

970-946-8527 or sue.bee@verizon.net

9-19 Mary Ann Gregg Near Riverview Elem Apple 2

970-247-3552

10-2 Heather Near Mason Center Apple 1

970-247-4982 or ghbb@frontier.net

10-3 Paul DeBell Durango Apple 1

padebell@yahoo.com or 540-359-0400

10-4 Alison Epstein N Animas Valley Apple 1

alison@epsteinconsultants.com or 970-385-7998

10-4 Taffy Johnson Animas Valley Apple 6

970-247-1064 or twilightgeo@gmail.com

10-20 Helen James Near Chapman Hill Apple 1

970-749-9209  (has ladder, picker)

11-20 Kelly Tregillus Crestview Apple 1

ktregillus@gmail.com

 

NOTE: “Vendors are listed as a service to clientele.  Parties involved do not guarantee nor warrant the standard of any vendor’s product, nor does it imply approval of the product to the exclusion of others which also may be available, nor does it intend discrimination or criticism of products or providers that are mentioned or not mentioned. In addition, we assume no liability for harvesting or use of vendors’ product.”